top of page

police department

Council Grove's Police Department is located at 205 Union Street in Council Grove, within City Hall.  To reach the Police Department directly, please call 620-767-5200.

Police Chief - Shawn Wangerin

Sergeant - Terry Lif

Lieutenant - Jason Bacon

K9 Officer -  Jimmie Blackburn

K9 - Abby

Class A Officer - Johnathan Mayhill

Class A Officer - Markese Godley

Class A Officer - Breanne Wooden

Part-time Officer - Alex Wooden

Part-time Officer - Dylan Webb

bottom of page