volunteer fire department

Council Grove Volunteer Fire Department started in 1858.  The department and station is located at 500 East Main.  They can be reached by phone at 620-767-2121.

Fire Chief - Jessie Blosser

Captain 1 - Bo Bell

Captain 2 - Tyson Stevenson

Treasurer - John Scarce

Secretary - Jerry Koch

Fire Truck Maintenance - Matt Siegle

Fire Board Members:

Bo Bell

Brian Brown 

Steve Crichton

John Scarce

Zac Tyner

Additional Firefighters:

Johnathan Mayhill

Chris Brown

Steve Crichton

Zac Tyner

Brian Brown 

Neal Julian